You are here

Helpful Links to Ease the Transition to Middle Schoolhallway_group_shot_sept_19.jpg

Here are some of the materials used for the Hamilton 5th Grade Orientation. All links below are PowerPoint presentations.

5th Grade Student Presentations

Music and MSCR Clubs

Academic Information

Student Services

Principal's Message

Life of a 6th Grader

Meet the Sixth Grade Core Academic Classroom Teachers


Meet the Staff!

The Sixth Grade Team, 2020-2021

Support Staff Team, 2020-2021


Student Services Staff

The following staff members are here to help you with your transition to sixth grade:

Counselors: Boyd Snyder bsnyder@madison.k12.wi.us
Madeline Schaefer mschaefer@madison.k12.wi.us
Instructional Coach: Kathleen Doherty kdoherty@madison.k12.wi.us
Special Ed. Program Support Teacher: Jen Muth jamuth@madison.k12.wi.us
Bilingual Resource Support (Spanish): Cecilia Sayago cmsayago@madison.k12.wi.us

Bilingual Resource Support (Korean): Sunhyung Geurts scgeurts@madison.k12.wi.us

Bilingual Resource Support (Mandarin): Marisa Chang cchang3@madison.k12.wi.us

English as a Second Language Teacher: Betsy Sato lsato@madison.k12.wi.us

School Social Worker: Kristin Ensminger ksensminger@madison.k12.wi.us
School Psychologist: Cami Hoerth

MSCR / After School Coordinator: Kris Anderson kranderson@madison.k12.wi.us