Skip To Main Content

Madison Metropolitan School District

Fifth Grade Orientation

Fifth Grade Orientation for Entering 6th Grade in the 2021-2022 School Year

Helpful Links to Ease the Transition to Middle School

hallway_group_shot_sept_19

Here are some of the materials used for the Hamilton 5th Grade Orientation. All links below are Google Slideshow and Loom presentations.

5th Grade Student Presentation (Slideshow only)  5th Grade Student Presentation with Voiceover (Both updated for 21-22 school year)
After School MSCR Clubs (Slideshow only) After School MSCR Clubs with Voiceover (Both updated for 21-22 school year)
Grade 6 Music Program with  Voiceover (Current for 21-22 school year)
Academic Information (Slideshow only) Academic Information with Voiceover (Both updated for 21-22 school year)
Student Services (Current for 21-22 school year)
Principal's Orientation for Parents (Slideshow only) Principal's Orientation For Parents with Voiceover (Both updated for 21-22 school year)
Life of a 6th Grader (Slideshow only) Life of a 6th Grader with Voiceover (Both updated for 21-22 school year)
Meet the Sixth Grade Core Academic Classroom Teachers

Transition to Sixth Grade Newsletters:

May 21, 2021  (Information on school start and end times for September, PTO recruitment, summer programs, and Social Work Connect)
March 3, 2021 (Music selection form reminder and link to this webpage)
February 17, 2021 (Music selection form and links to upcoming parent orientation meetings)
February 3, 2021 (General welcome and overview of upcoming dates and programs)

Meet the Staff!

The Sixth Grade Team, 2020-2021
Support Staff Team, 2020-2021

Student Services Staff

The following staff members are here to help you with your transition to sixth grade:

Counselors:

  • Boyd Snyder - bsnyder@madison.k12.wi.us
  • Madeline Schaefer - mschaefer@madison.k12.wi.us

Instructional Coach:

  • Kathleen Doherty - kdoherty@madison.k12.wi.us

Special Ed. Program Support Teacher:

  • Jen Muth - jamuth@madison.k12.wi.us


Bilingual Resource Support:

  • (Spanish)  Cecilia Sayago - cmsayago@madison.k12.wi.us
  • (Korean)  Sunhyung Geurts - scgeurts@madison.k12.wi.us
  • (Mandarin)  Marisa Chang - cchang3@madison.k12.wi.us


English as a Second Language Teacher:

  • Betsy Sato - lsato@madison.k12.wi.us


School Social Worker:

  • Kristin Ensminger - ksensminger@madison.k12.wi.us


School Psychologist:

  • Cami Hoerth - clhoerth@madison.k12.wi.us


MSCR / After School Coordinator:

  • Kris Anderson - kranderson@madison.k12.wi.us